Are you protecting your information and the information of your friends, Take a look to see what your sharing and why!

There is a Privacy setting called “Instant personalization” that shares data with non-Facebook websites and it is automatically set to “Enable.” If you have not yet turned it off, you may want to use the steps below to protect your information:

> Go to Account (top right of your home page)

> Privacy Settings

> Applications and Websites (bottom right)

> Instant Personalization

> Edit Settings

> Close video (unless you want to know more)

> un-check “Enable”

If the people you know unknowingly have this feature enabled, they will be sharing information about you, so please let them know.

If you have any questions on how to fix this on Facebook, I would be glad to help!